In the Sea

If I’d been born a whale
No happier could I be
Swimming, splashing, spy hopping
Roaming the open sea

If I’d been born a jelly fish
No happier could I be
Floating, bobbing, trailing
Drifting from sea to sea

If I’d been born a lobster
No happier could I be
Crawling along the ocean floor
Living in the sea

If I’d been born a seahorse
No happier could I be
Swimming among the rocks and plants
At the bottom of the sea

But I was born a human and
No happier could I be
Because I can swim in the ocean
And see what’s in the sea

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Everything Else, Poetry and Stories

Leave a Reply

