Last Wishes

When I perish from this earth
Here is my last request
Do not stick me in a box
For all eternities rest

I want to float on oceans
I want to travel the distant sea
Cremate me very quickly then
And let my body be

My ashes shall travel further
Than my body ever did
Don’t put me in the ground
For my body to become a sieve

Don’t let worms eat me
Or developers remove me
Let my final resting place
Be settled by the ocean’s pace

Free of the earth’s restraints
My remains can nourish wide
Fishes, whales and dolphins
Can give my ashes a ride

From the sea we came
And to the sea we return
Let me finish life’s circle
Without a body interned

Leave a comment

Filed under Everything Else

Leave a Reply

